Meet the New FSTA Board Members

By fsta,    FSGA Press Releases


Each year, we bid farewell to board members who have completed their terms, and we welcome new directors who will lead FSTA through the coming years.

This year, we said our goodbyes to three stellar board members who helped the FSTA navigate a series of changes and an explosion in growth over the past several years. Many thanks to Emil Kadlec of Football Diehards,Mark Hanna of RealTime Fantasy Sports, and Alan Karben ofXML Team Solutions for their committed service to the FSTA and our members!

To fill these open slots, we solicited nominations and opened elections up to members. The results from the elections are in and FSTA welcomes the following new directors:

Elected to a three-year term: 2015-2018
Stephen Byrd // Sports Media Executive, LLC
Nigel Eccles // FanDuel
George Leimer // ESPN
Danielle MacLean // CBS Sports
Jason Robins // DraftKings Inc.
Marc Zwillinger // ZwillGen PLLC

Elected to a two-year term: 2015-2017
Calvin Spears //

Elected to a one-year term: 2015-2016
Neil Erlick // Optimal Payments

Thank you to all the members who took the time to make a nomination, participate as a candidate or cast a vote for a very talented set of nominees.